About Us

The seven libraries of the Latah County Library District represent community libraries working together in a spirit of cooperation and growth; this unity of purpose and action enables us to offer our patrons one of the finest library collections not just in the state of Idaho but in the region.  The District includes the community libraries of Bovill, Deary, Genesee, Juliaetta, Moscow, Potlatch, and Troy.

Guiding the library district is a five member Board of Trustees. Meeting monthly as a full system board and more often in committees and working groups, these five appointed and/or elected residents work closely with  library staff to ensure that the library system works smoothly and efficiently. The staff is led by the district's director, Anne Cheadle. Her office, as well as those of the adult services and youth services librarians and those of the access services, branch services, and technical services coordinators, are housed in the Moscow Public Library, which serves as the system's administrative headquarters.

The district now boasts of nearly 100,000 items.  Our collections feature current, high- demand, high-interest materials in a variety of formats, including audiobooks, videos, and CDs for persons of all ages. Print materials include fiction, non-fiction, large-print, periodicals and basic reference collections.