Latah County Library District Trustee Election

May 16, 2023 — Election Day

Voting Information

Two Board of Trustees vacancies will be on this ballot.

The Board of Trustees of the Latah County Library District governs the library district by working closely with the Library Director to set library policies, oversee the budget, and develop a comprehensive strategic plan for the library district. The Board hires and evaluates the Director. The Board is responsible for ensuring that public libraries in Latah County adhere to Idaho’s laws and regulations regarding libraries. Trustees are voices for their community and act as advocates for the library district in fulfilling its mission to provide access to information in ways that recognize and respect all members of our community.

Sample Ballot

Voter registration:
April 21: Last day to register to vote prior to election day UNLESS voting early
– Election day registration will be available on May 16
– Same day registration is available if voting early (May 1-12). Photo ID and proof of 30-day County residency required
Idaho Voter Registration form

Early voting:
May 1-May 12: Early voting available in the Latah County Auditor’s Office from 8:00am until 5:00pm

Absentee voting:
– Application for absentee ballot must be received by the County Clerk before 5:00pm on May 5, 2023
Absentee Ballot application form (paper)
Online absentee ballot application

Polling location information:
May 16, 2023 polling locations for Latah County
Residence address search for polling location

General voting information:
Latah County Elections office

Candidate websites:
Saba Baig
Colton Bennett
Wayne Schmidt

Trustee Candidate Statements:

Four-Year Position (vote for one):
Saba A. Baig
Juliana Bollinger

Six-Year Position (vote for one):
Colton Bennett
Michelle M. Huso
Wayne D. Schmidt